Excellent


Nice people and good service.

Per Ole Edvard Backe
29-Mar-2017


Hotel response


Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you have dedicated. Looking forward to welcome you soon at the complex. Best regards, Alanda Club Marbella


Excellent


Apartment was very well equipped and the resort was lovely

Julia Galletly
26-Mar-2017


Hotel response


Dear Julia, We really appreciate your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Alanda Club Marbella


Excellent


We loved our stay at the Alanda Club. Our Penthouse was perfect for three couples with exceptionally comfortable beds, a kitchen that was extremely well equipped, lovely bathrooms and daily cleaning. The service at Reception was superb, they were so very helpful and friendly. We would certainly go back.

Desiree Milborrow
1-Feb-2017


Hotel response


Dear Desiree, We would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your comments. We take your words and we will be waiting four you at your home. Best regards, Alanda Club Marbella


Excellent


We have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Alanda. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Very nice room which was spotlessly clean. All staff we came into contact with were very nice and helpful. We wouldn't mind staying here again

Chris Elliott
1-Dec-2016

Excellent


The three generations in our party had a great time with clean roomy apartment super service good food. The pools were ideal for our young grandchildren and the beach just down the road was fantastic. We have jab many holidays here and it never disappoints.

Norman Graham
6-Nov-2016

Excellent


Great stay at Alanda. Loved it! Can't wait to return!

Hotel guest
4-Oct-2016

Excellent


Hi there, we had a bit of a rocky start, as everything was done online. Example accommodation we asked for a lower floor (we got the third 86) . Also we booked breakfast, we were told when arriving Saturday night aprox 9 pm by reception it wasn't. So we produce a print out, as I mentioned a bit of a rocky start. But that all changed after first day. Staff were very helpful and friendly, we have a little boy 2 years of age. I think everyone there went out of thier way sometimes. When he cried, which was only once or twice one of staff call him in to let himself to sweets in a jar. Plus one of the managers, sometimes it can be the little things that make all difference. Keep it up, the facilities were amazing swimming pools plus all new appliciences in our room were brand new. We also enjoyed Tuesday night with Elvis, he even included Cillian in his act. Great night and good fun plus tasty bbq. Thanks alanda club ♣ was very relaxing and very reasonable. A stones throw from the beach, even nickky beach. Would recommend this for anyone looking for a bit of time out, very accessible to public transport, marbella plus peurtobanus. A must see how there elite lavish style is, super cars and yachts. Many thanks for opportunity, Martyn and Michelle plus cillian. Dublin, Ireland

Martyn Darby
26-Sep-2016

Very good


It was a very nice stay at Alanda Club Marbella. Appartment was good, everything you need was there. Breakfast was good. Diner was also good. But most important to us: all people that are working here, are very, very friendly. We surrely would recommand the hotel too family or friends.

Annemie Hanen
24-Sep-2016

Excellent


We like it here very much and this was the third year we have stayed at the club with our little daughter. We will hopefully come back next year.

Hotel guest
17-Jul-2016

Excellent


Lovely hotel, nice facilities and great location. Ideal for my needs. Lovely staff and very clean. Will return.

Hotel guest
25-Jun-2016

Very good


We booked a 5 night stay at the Alanda Club having come across it being a short walk to the 5 star Don Carlos Hotel where my step son was getting married. With a confirmed prepaid booking to accommodate 8 family members (3 bed.3 bath) we were disappointed to find on arrival a booking for a 1 bed apartment had been recorded!BUT it reception staff could not have been more helpful and our outcome was better than expected. From the website, we had assumed the only 3 bed apartment was the penthouse suite in the building photographed but in fact they own approx 10 apartment blocks and you can be situated in any. Under the circumstances, we were shown around 2 possibilities and chose The Retiro Aparments next to the sea front. It was roomy, had 2 twin rooms and one double with an en-suite,a double sofa bed plus a further 2 bathrooms all with decent showers, a kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker and a utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, and a large lounge/diner with satellite TV and a further one in the double bedroom. Even better, we had our own garden with sunbeds, patio chairs and table to breakfast with a sea view and the steps led directly to the pool with readily available sunbeds and parasols. Everything was well maintained, we enjoyed daily maid service and when we called maintenance to assist with the alarm, Antonio was there within 5 minutes. We were a 10 min walk up to the Alanda Club reception to use the squash court (3 euros for rackets and ball and 45 mins) and snooker/poole tables (2 euros). 10 mins walk across the bridge to the supermarket and a few restaurants make this a great location.

Hotel guest
3-Jun-2016

Excellent


Myself and 2 friends are just back from a 3 night stay at the Alanda Club and it was amazing. The staff at check in were nice and helpful. The room was fantastic spacious and clean, nice complex and close to Marbella. We will definitely be back.

Lynsey Peacock
31-May-2016

Very good


impressed with outdoor heated pool, brightly renovated room inside the garden. If 2 persons stay there for one month, we need some drawers under the hand-basin and more drawers in a bedroom for 2 person. We had only one knife for cutting bread. Otherwise we were very satisfied with your apt/hotel.

Hotel guest
14-Apr-2016


Hotel response


Dear Mr. Per Anders Johansson, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Alanda Club Marbella even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Alanda Club Marbella.


Excellent


Third time we went to Alanda Club and all things had been good. We got second time a bigger appartment as booked. Breakfast was very good with daily differences. Stuff in restaurant was kind and helpfull. Cleaning was excellent. I think we will come again!

Hotel guest
29-Dec-2015

Excellent


Dear Alanda Club Marbella, Marbella, Thanks for your hospitality. It was a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks also for your help to change flight, due to family death and double to that: our son`s acute heart operation. Bad luck, but you really helped us in our crises. We did love our stay, anyway. Our small trips in the rented car was fun, and we succeeded in ONLY one dent!! Ha, ha. We loved your warm temperatures, and enjoyed one day by the pool, and got a little tan.

Hotel guest
22-Nov-2015

Excellent


We were pleased to find that the high standards we have known for more than 20 years have been maintained.

Anthony Ambrose
24-Oct-2015

Very good


Stayed at Alanda Club for 3 nights with girl friends. The apartments were clean and spacious. Nice pool area with bar and restaurant, the buffet breakfast was great value too.

Hotel guest
16-Jul-2015

Excellent


Wonderful holiday and excellent staff. Kind regards Billy

William Ryan
8-Jul-2015

Very good


We thought the complex was great and nice and clean. Food/Drink at the bath also good and staff good. Our room was not available until 4.30pm which was not clear when booking and also find this very late when you have to be checked out at 10.30am, generally most hotels are around 2pm to check in so this was in our opinion the only really negative but if I had brought my small children I would really not have been happy. But other than that all good.

Claire BerryColkin
6-Jul-2015

Very good


Staff were really helpful upon arrival. The apartments were very clean and accommodating with everything you need! We were a party of 17 guests staying at the hotel, and Alanda Club receptionists were quite happy to organise our transport to Peurto Banus, book/recommend restaurants and ensure we had a stress-free holiday. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend to any large or small groups looking for an easy/relaxing holiday at a resort with multiple swimming pools and large enough apartments.

Sophie Wynn
16-Jun-2015

Excellent


The staff are very helpful the hotel is very well located. The only thing I would say could change is the decoration of the rooms I think the hotel needs updating. It is looking very old/aged.

KAY GIBBINS
8-Jun-2015

Excellent


The stay was lovely. The apartment was great as was the location, and the staff were very helpful, can't fault it.

Hotel guest
7-Jun-2015

Pleasant


Unfortunately there was painting being carried out on our apartment block which meant that we could not use the balcony for the first week of our stay. We were moved once after we arrived but the painters followed us and we did not wish to move a second time.

Hotel guest
27-Mar-2015

Excellent


JULIANE PILCH RESERVATIONS has been extremely helpful. I had to cancel my stay in February and have re-booked for April.

Lynda Hopkins
10-Feb-2015

Excellent


The daytime staff were excellent. The evening staff were ok but definitely not as customer friendly or as knowledgeable. The accommodation was very good and we had a wonderful stay. We wuld definitely like to return.

Bradley Faulks
16-Dec-2014

Very good


All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was the first time we have stayed near to the clubhouse as our timeshare weeks are in Sevilla, Phase 3 but we liked the different location. It would have been even better if our balcony had faced the pool rea rather than the car park! The breakfast offer was good value but the limited choice on the dinner offer menu was disappointing especially as the full menu choice was very good. We heard at the AGM that special rental rates were on offer for owners attending outwith their allocated weeks but we were not told of this as we booked using the online web site. All in all we enjoyed our short visit.

Iain McKinlay
30-Nov-2014

Very good


The staff were very good, breakfast was disappointing

Martyn Beck
30-Nov-2014

Very good


Very nice hotel. Heated pool, very clean.. The rooms were excellent. Very well equipped with dishwashers, cooker, microwave and lots of utensils. Living area , ironing board and riron. Basically everything you need you do not get in a basic room. The only gripe I would have is the reception staffs instruction on directions. They were very friendly but I asked on several occasions how to get to a supermarket. The lady there just said go over the bridge and turn left or right. I asked for more clarification but this was the instruction again. I didn't end up finding it. In season I guess there will be reps to help with this but I thought they could have made much more of an effort to explain things.. Apart from that the hotel and facilities were perfect.

Hotel guest
23-Nov-2014

Excellent


Nous avons passés un agréable sejour dans l'hotel , nous avoins 4 enfants qui ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine interieure et exterieure chauffée. Le ménage est impeccable. Il n'était pas nécessaire de laver les draps tout les jours. Attention à la planète !! Les murs entre les voisins n'est pas assez large car nous entendons les conversations des voisins notamment dans la chambre au 2 ème étage. Les horaires de la piscine interieure devraient être plus tard le soir. Le groupe scolaire était plutôt envahissant et très bruyant.Le personnel de l'hotel est très chaleureux. Merci beaucoup.

baes arnaud
27-Oct-2014

Excellent


usual high standard received. Will be returning next September with group of friends and later in the year with my daughter.

Hotel guest
17-Oct-2014

Excellent


we where very pleased at our stay in the Alanda, the staff where excellent and very helpful, food was great , we will be making a return visit next year , well done to all the staff many thank's for a great short break.

Hotel guest
28-Jul-2014

Very good


Well presented resort with very friendly staff.

Maurice O'Brien
1-Jul-2014

Very good


Great Rooms / Appartments! Clean and spacious. Food quality is good and staff is friendly but could be a little more attentive. Took them ages to notice a new table has arrived.

Hotel guest
30-Jun-2014

Excellent


apartment was great and the staff friendly

Hotel guest
30-Jun-2014

Excellent


The staff were very helpful, the apartment was well looked after and very clean, The swimming pool area feels very safe for children and the older kids had freedom to go back to the apartment as the entire resort is secure

Hotel guest
7-Jun-2014

Pleasant


good things first, great location and spacious rooms, nice people. bad part was maintenance of rooms was not upto mark, sometime geyser was not working sometime there was problem with air-conditioning. though everything was repaired but it was a hassel.

virender awal
31-May-2014

Excellent


My mum and I had a most enjoyable vacation at Alanda Club. The staff were extremely helpful and most pleasant. Our accomodation was excellent and we had a beautiful garden outside the patio doors to soak up the sun. We would like to take this ooportuniry to thank the staff of Alanda for making our week in Elveria most memorable. Our rating is ten out of ten and are loiking forward to returning again.

Hotel guest
5-May-2014

Very good


Very clean, staff very helpful, Room very clean.

Hotel guest
20-Apr-2014

Excellent


Everything from Reception to cleaning as good as it gets. The nicest looking development on the Costa del Sol. The wifi remains problematic, we payed for premium but still had to buy SIMs & hadn't the guts to seek a refund, it's just so hit & miss around everywhere.

Hotel guest
14-Apr-2014

Excellent


Second time I have stayed at the Alanda and it is just as good as the first time, staff are excellent from the reception through to the cleaning staff, apartment was cleaned and beds made every day. Swimming pools are regularly cleaned and checked, safe secure site. Will definitely return next year, even my friends who stayed this time will come back with there families.

Hotel guest
24-Mar-2014


Hotel response


Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. Kind regards,


Very good


The Wi Fi was far too i, and should be improved

Otto G Engelsgjerd
23-Mar-2014


Hotel response


Dear Otto, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers. Kind regards,


Excellent


We had a wonderful vacation. Everything was first class.

Hotel guest
7-Mar-2014


Hotel response


Dear Rudolf, We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. Kind regards.


Excellent


We were very impressed by the Alanda Club - the apartment, the facilities and all the staff were excellent. We cannot wait to return!

Philip Jackson
31-Jan-2014


Hotel response


Dear Philip, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely.


Excellent


A wonderful place to completely relax. Staff were excellent

timothy barringtonhines
17-Jan-2014


Hotel response


Dear Timothy, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment. We hope to see you again at Alanda Club Marbella. Kindest regards.


Excellent


I just completed a wonderful stay at the Alanda Club. The staff was courteous, friendly and professional. They helped to make my stay the success that it was. My rooms were spacious and well appointed. My only suggestions to make the experience even better would be to offer information on more than 1 tour company and to include comments in their recap of the facility that a rental car is advisable.

Erica Patterson
30-Dec-2013


Hotel response


Dear Erica, From Alanda Club Marbella we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel. Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service. Kindest regards,


Very good


A great location for the beach, shops and restaurants.

Lynette Wiltshire
26-Nov-2013


Hotel response


Dear Lynette, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion. Warmest regards.


Very good


we were extremely satisfied with everything and looking forward to staying again

Frederick John Harrison
3-Nov-2013


Hotel response


Dear Frederick, It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers. Kindest regards.


Excellent


We were very impressed with the apartments and the facilities. The staff were extremely helpful I would recommend these apartment's and will hopefully go back next year .

ELAINE TULLY
22-Oct-2013


Hotel response


Dear Elaine, Thank you very much for your warm comment. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely.


Very good


Had a great stay. Will come back.

Hotel guest
26-Jul-2013


Hotel response


Dear André, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit. Warmest regards.


Excellent


Alanda Club was much better than expected and we were very satisfied with our stay. It was not possible to access the internet because of too low capacity (2 MB?) and too many users. But on the other hand maybe internet is not needed when you are on holiday.

Hotel guest
22-Jul-2013


Hotel response


Dear Ingvar, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers. Kind regards.


  SUBSCRIBE AND GET 5% OFF

Enjoy the comfort and elegance of Alanda Club Marbella and discover all the latest news and discounts of Ona Hotels exclusively for subscribers.

Sign up

 Shall we connect?

Join us. Over 2000 friends already have!